Lopez Creations

photography, crochet, sewing, tutu's, paper crafts, (scrap-booking), tutorials, props, jewelry, hair bows, T-Shirts, &Much more you name it. I'll try it!

Iron-On Transfer Sheets

Leave a comment

Experimenting with iron-on transfer sheets. This is my first time playing around with them, today I used the the transfer sheets for dark clothing. I actually have decided I don’t like them. The process for the dark clothing is as following, Print an image (no need to reverse) cut image from transfer sheet, place on clothing picture facing up then iron the whole transfer to the clothing. My experience no matter how long you iron for I just couldn’t get it to stick all the way. For the transfer paper in the lighter clothing kit, you reverse the image and the transfers off of the paper. I will try that one tomorrow in the hopes I like that one. But here are my pictures of the process I went threw for the dark clothing iron-on transfer paper :

Image Here are the 2 options.

Image

I printed a blues clues image. (ended up printing it twice because I originally flipped the image :/) So as a reminder when using transfer paper for DARK clothing DO NOT REVERSE the image! 🙂

Image

make sure to IRON clothing first

Image

Cute around the image, then peel of the back. Place image side up onto your clothing. Cover with included wax paper and IRON (the direction say 2 minutes. I Had to Iron it for MUCH longer and it is still not completely attached. Hopefully I will have better luck with the iron-on kit for lighter clothing tomorrow.

Image

So this is my finished product. Still looks cute even though the transfer didn’t work 100%. I expect the picture to fall off within the first wear :/ Well until tomorrow. Thanks for reading!

-Lopez Creations

 

Leave a Reply

