Lopez Creations

photography, crochet, sewing, tutu's, paper crafts, (scrap-booking), tutorials, props, jewelry, hair bows, T-Shirts, &Much more you name it. I'll try it!

Steel Wool and Vinegar. WHO KNEW!?

Leave a comment

So this project is a little different than what im use to doing. So I was excited to get started. It’s still not finished but I would like to share my progress!

Image

First off, I got this amazing piece for free! So I wanted to Spice it up and make it my own! I sanded it down, then used my home made stain!  I soaked steel wool in a bottle of white vinegar for ONE WEEK. The picture above is with only one coat of stain. My plans left are to sand it down a tad bit more add lots more stain then add a coat of gloss. I am also adding contact paper to the draws. ( this is wear I plan to store my fabric collection that is starting to grow out of hand!) Thinking about also adding a few stenciled things to it. not sure what tho.  How’s it look so far?? 

-Lopez Creations

Leave a Reply

