Lopez Creations

photography, crochet, sewing, tutu's, paper crafts, (scrap-booking), tutorials, props, jewelry, hair bows, T-Shirts, &Much more you name it. I'll try it!

Pirate’s Ahoy!

Leave a comment

Today is my oldest Daughter’s 3rd Birthday! We celebrated with a Pirate party this past Saturday.  I wish I could take credit for the beautiful Pirate Princess Dress she wore but I cannot, We ordered it off Etsy.  For the cake table I decorated the wall by hanging streamers (made it look like a wall paper) Covered the striped table cloth with black fishnets and scattered pirate coins all over. The amazing Jake and the Pirates cake was made by Bree’s Bakes. I also made a Pirate dress up table. We supplied all the kids with swords, eye patches, Hats… LAst minute I decided to cut up some strips of pirate coordinating fabric that they also tied around their heads. I had a mini Pirate photo booth… I just drapped some skull fabric over a clothing rack and let the kids stand in front of it so I could take their photos.  I also made 2 pirate pendant banners. The wooden yard sign was made by the Everist, that turned out really good as well!

 

 

Leave a Reply

